30 Under 30 Awards


Requirements for Nominees

30 Under 30 Benefits:

  • Nominations can be submitted through self-nominations or a nominator
  • Nominee must be 30 years of age or less (as of August 15, 2023)
  • Nominee must have volunteered or worked in the nonprofit sector for at least 2 years
  • Previous recipients of the Nonprofit Leader 30 Under 30 award may not apply again
  • Recipients do NOT have to be members of YNPN Atlanta, but are encouraged to participate in YNPN Atlanta events
  • Recognition among the nonprofit sector
  • 6 month membership to YNPN Atlanta
  • Professional development opportunities
  • Opportunities for events and networking with current and past 30 Under 30 award recipients

The Young Nonprofit Professionals Network of Atlanta (YNPN Atlanta) presents the seventh Annual 30 under 30 Nonprofit Leaders Award. We recognize that the future of our sector rides on the shoulders of our current young leaders, and we want to celebrate and support them along their path. We will recognize 30 leaders under 30 years of age that are making waves in the nonprofit sector in our state. 

Nominations for the awards are accepted from across Georgia (with a focus on the Atlanta area) to recognize 30 young nonprofit professionals who are making a powerful impact in their organizations by exhibiting outstanding leadership, innovation, and commitment to community work. YNPN Atlanta annually seeks 30 young professionals who are working to improve not only their communities but the nonprofit sector as a whole. Awardees will be recognized at a special reception and participate in an exclusive professional development program.

2023 Award Recipients


Previous Award Recipients

2022 Full 30U30 Class (1)
Congrats! (1920 x 1080 px)

2020 Class

Bryanna Brown
Liz Carson
Genesis Castro
Martin Chaplin
Kaysey Clayton
Christopher Dorelus
Sandy Feliciano
Nisa Floyd
Kristina Forbes
Dulce Gallo
Maria Hinson Tobin
Kierra Johnson
Maria Jolly
Julie Katz
Sharita Khatiwada
Britni Knott
Kiana Lawrence
Bridget McCarthy
E. Olivia McCornell
Khadijah Powell
Jean-Luc Rivera
Samiha Ross
Caroline Schick
Bridget Sivewright
Autumn Tinsley
Alice Weston
Jonathan "JT" Wu
Varun Yarabarla
Elyse Zhao

2019 Class

Monserrat Acosta
Antwan Aiken
Lauren Bowden
Brandon Brown
Abby Bullard
Ashley Dowling
Bradley Firchow
Abby Frantz
Mwoddah Habib
Marques Harris
Florence Herring
Stephanie Iasiello
Jasmine Irish
Aierelle Jacob
Alexandria Lamle
Hannah Lawrence
Esther Lim
Gabriella Marvin
LaTisha Mitchell-Johnson
Napiya Nubuya
Grace Paulsen
Jasmine Payne
Raeshawn Pelote
Lauren Priest
Rigoberto Rivera, Jr. 
Cortland Russell
Amanda Stables
Jessica Stewart
Julissa White Smith
Shanequa Williams

2018 Class

Sam Aleinikoff
Annie Appleton
Megan Arthur
Courtney Kay Ball
Emma Calabrese
Camellia Chandler
Chaz Chapman
Kate Coffey
Edmonia Doe
Kathryn Ethridge
Jossette Footmon-Smith
Fiona Freeman
Allison Hahn
Foster Hayes
Dominique Hite
Mikaela Houghton
Rachel Karabenli
Rachael Kurtz
Asha Cobb Jones
Lene Sabin Nichols
Brittney Palmer
Vanja Pantic-Oflaoglu
Latia Richards
Lauren Rock
Starr Smith
Myriah Sparks
Hannah Testa
Aroona Toor
Trecinia Wiggins
Racheal Woods